Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

{T.G.I.F.} Thank Goodness It’s…Freakin’ Awesome

That totally counts, right? I mean technically it would be “TGIFA” but let’s just overlook that this week…okay? Thanks.

So…I hate to be like that sign in Walmart that hits you in the face as soon as you walk in, saying “XX days until Christmas!”, but do you realize this is the 2nd to last weekend before your gifts are due the blessed birthday of Jesus? {Please excuse yourself while you go freak out over that realization}  I need to go shopping… and I’m resorting to the interwebz.

Oh but first – I have only put the smallest of dents into my holiday decorating!! I know, I’m a total mess this year.  But I saw two things yesterday that have brightened my spirits and given me a wealth of inspiration. I hope you enjoy it too!

See this? (above)  It’s a gorgeous balsa flower ornament from JL Designs new couture holiday collection.  I’m freaking out over all the pretty in this shop!  And the prices…everything is so affordable. My credit card is stretching right now in preparation for the workout it will get this afternoon.

{Ok I’m not really on the succulent bandwagon but….these are cool}

Seriously, why are you still here and not over there shopping? You don’t even have to live in California, a lot of items can be shipped.

I must have everything balsa in that shop! Seriously. Gorgeous.
Oh and how about this (below)? It’s only $1.

Oh, whoops! Just kidding!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And then I saw the cutest DIY tutorial over on Project Wedding ~ Hot Cocoa Ornaments!

Here are the steps – I think even I can handle this:

If you don’t see me on Twitter/Facebook/Tumblr today, it’s because I’m out searching for clear ornaments. True story. 

~~~~~~

Two more quick awesome things to send you into a happy weekend:

Hello delicious. You know a party’s gonna be good when they serve beeftinis.

And…drumroll please…
The reason why my laughter turns to snorting on a daily basis:


If you aren’t overly sensitive puh-lease go check out Blunt Card. They say what you’re thinking…but won’t say out loud. ;) Enjoy!

P.S. Before you take off this Friday…I desperately need a new pair of black pumps! Please help me find a good pair.

 P.P.S. ~ I’ve decided on an impromptu giveaway! When I make my order at JL Designs, I will also buy a balsa ornament for one of my commenters! :) So…comment away!
{Not sponsored, just a little gift from me, to one of you}

22 responses

  1. I really REALLY want that balsa wood ornament!!!

    December 10, 2010 at 5:52 AM

    • I am buying some of those today! They are too pretty to not have in my house.

      December 10, 2010 at 11:04 AM

  2. Cindy

    I LOVE THAT DOG! What a cutie. I love our 80 pound golder retriever/lab mix but sometimes I want a tiny cute little dog. But my fiance calls them rat dogs so it’s never going to happen.

    I feel like you can never go wrong with black pumps at Nine West…I need to look there myself!

    xoxo

    December 10, 2010 at 9:48 AM

    • Cindy, our 100 lb lab would’ve eaten all the props in the background. :/ Gotta love ‘em!

      December 10, 2010 at 11:05 AM

  3. Jennifer

    I LOVE those decorations. I’d definitely love to get one for my parents Christmas gathering this year!

    ~Jen

    December 10, 2010 at 12:00 PM

  4. *swoons*
    I think I’m going to need to whip up those hot chocolate ornaments, dude; SO cute, and they’d take no time at all! Thanks for the awesome idea! <3
    (PS, for black pumps, nothing beats Zappos!)

    December 10, 2010 at 12:14 PM

  5. I love all of these!! I nearly threw up when I read beeftini as I imagined some fat garnished meat juice cocktail. But those do look delish!

    December 10, 2010 at 12:14 PM

  6. Angela Morgan

    What beautiful ornaments! I would love to win!

    December 10, 2010 at 12:15 PM

  7. Oh my goodness! Totally jumping on this hot chocolate ornament idea. Total cuteness! ^_^

    December 10, 2010 at 12:33 PM

  8. Jen

    I’m dying at the dog! HE IS SO CUTE! I wish he WAS for sale :)

    Loving everything in their boutique.. simply gorgeous!

    December 10, 2010 at 2:59 PM

  9. seriously the balsa wood flowers are incredible. love!

    December 10, 2010 at 4:05 PM

  10. I love balsa wood flowers. There pretty, eco-chic, don’t need watering, and they would look great in any decor! I want one…may I?

    December 10, 2010 at 5:09 PM

    • Naomi even if you don’t win, they are only $15…. go crazy! :)

      December 10, 2010 at 5:29 PM

  11. WOW!!!!!!!

    December 10, 2010 at 5:20 PM

  12. I actually really like that succulent tree! And I’m also not a huge succulent fan!

    December 10, 2010 at 6:53 PM

  13. I got so excited I forgot to read for a second- that’s what I was hoping the giveaway was!! I am in love. What a beautiful find!

    December 10, 2010 at 7:00 PM

  14. Kyrstin S.

    That ornament is so pretty! I love all the pretties you share with us! Keep them coming! :-D

    December 10, 2010 at 10:26 PM

  15. We sell stuff like those cute blunt cards in my store! We have some hilarious stuff. I’ll send you a care package sometime :) I know it wasn’t supposed to be the focus, but i think you careened everyone’s attention into a wall with that adorable puppy (gorgeous pieces though haha). Those cocoa ornaments are so cute!

    December 10, 2010 at 11:15 PM

  16. Hot cocoa ornaments? Gotta try that.

    December 11, 2010 at 12:17 AM

  17. OOhhh So pretty!! I’d have to keep all that stuff up high so they cats don’t ruin it lol.

    I’m loving the hot coco ornaments. Those would be great as a little gifts. Clear ornaments can be found at Michael’s they have tons.

    December 11, 2010 at 1:32 PM

  18. thanks for featuring our collection! and my new little puppy :) so glad you love everything! xoxo, c

    December 12, 2010 at 12:49 PM

  19. So funny you blogged this…We just did a wedding where the bride had a wooden bouquet!! I wonder if they bought them at the same place?!
    Check it out:
    http://www.procopioblog.com/2010/11/11/marriott-ranch-hume-virginia-wedding-photography/

    December 12, 2010 at 6:24 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.