Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Pack It!

Have you heard brides moan that wedding planning is a full time job? Yes? (Well offer to help them, geez!) But seriously, it is.  That’s why there are professionals to guide, encourage, advise, and actually make weddings their full time jobs!

I got way sidetracked there.  My point was this: part of the reason planning takes up so much time is because there’s more than just a wedding going on –  there are showers, parties, rehearsals, dinners, decisions, and….the HONEYMOON.  By the time you get to that, it’s almost more of a reward for surviving rather than alone/bonding time!

So make that part easy on yourself.

1. Go somewhere warm.

2. Buy these Rey Swimwear suits and pack them STAT!

These suits are perfectly retro but with a modern design… and I LOVE their motto!

{Photography by Kristin Rogers}

***

Aren’t these so cute? I love that they are completely fashionable yet modest. When you’re at the BEACH there’s nothing wrong with dressing like you’re at the BEACH, but some of us like a little more coverage! Visit the Rey Swimwear site to see the rest of this 2011 Collection plus other designs, and SHOP! Most styles are $49. 

13 responses

  1. Sofia@brancoprata

    ohh this so cool, I’m in love with the retro feel they have! What a great find:) thanks for sharing!

    January 19, 2011 at 2:29 AM

  2. These are gorgeous..They dont need to be itsy bitsy – but atleast they are polka dotty !!!

    January 19, 2011 at 5:04 AM

  3. Claire

    Such cute suits!!!!!!

    January 19, 2011 at 11:02 AM

  4. LOVE those suits! i can’t believe their $49! That’s awesome! What a find, lady.

    January 19, 2011 at 11:17 AM

  5. SOsoSO cute! I have a huge crush on the teal one!

    January 19, 2011 at 12:08 PM

  6. Wow, uber cute!! :)

    January 19, 2011 at 2:02 PM

  7. I love all things reto!! Beautiful, ive been dying for a bathing suit like that. Maybe this summer.

    January 19, 2011 at 2:28 PM

  8. SO darling! I’m smitten with the yellow polka dots-it’s just too cute!

    January 19, 2011 at 2:32 PM

  9. Dawn

    Great find! Those suits a fabulous!!

    January 19, 2011 at 3:06 PM

  10. Oh my gosh, I love that first suit! I would so wear that! {A}

    January 19, 2011 at 6:13 PM

  11. I love vintage bathingsuits! The tiffany blue polka dot is my fav!! Great finds! LOVE!

    January 19, 2011 at 6:15 PM

  12. i just love those retro bathing suits!! the first one is my fave!

    January 19, 2011 at 7:27 PM

  13. OMG I looooooove these suits!!! So much cuter than what I’ve been wearing.

    January 19, 2011 at 10:31 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.