Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Shop It!

If you keep up with this blog on a semi-regular basis then you are well aware that my fashion obsession pretty closely rivals my wedding obsession.  In addition to centerpieces, lighting, and flowers, I also spend a lot of time swooning over gowns, shoes, and jewelry.  Sometimes the styling is just so right I have to share it with anyone who will take a look!

This is one of those times.

More often than not, bridesmaids are put in colorful frocks and then subdued shoes and jewelry. This look {above} does the opposite and it’s fantastic! The neutral dresses have gorgeous detail, and pops of pink tie the whole outfit into the wedding palette. Do you love it?!

/As seen on Style Me Pretty/Dress ~ Love by Enzoani/Necklace ~ Murphy Jewelry/

I was inspired to put together a couple of looks with a beige core and colorful accessories:

Coral is my favorite color for this spring!
Dress | Necklace | Shoes

Necklace | Shoes | Dress

***

Is this something you like or do you prefer more color?

~~~
We’ve been nominated in The Lovelies 2011! Click here to vote!

11 responses

  1. “my fashion obsession pretty closely rivals my wedding obsession” – Hahah. I’m so with you! That khaki + orange/s combo = love love love. Total perfection in my book!

    February 11, 2011 at 8:25 AM

    • Thansk! The khaki/orange is my fave of the two I put together, too.

      February 11, 2011 at 2:31 PM

  2. I am loving these looks! I love the necklaces so much. I am considering darker colors (maroon or eggplant) and having accessories that are dark seem much better. I am currently on the hunt for the perfect bridesmaids look and will keep this in my queue. Thanks for sharing!

    February 11, 2011 at 11:20 AM

    • Eggplant would be a FABULOUS “pop” color! Can’t wait to see what you come up with Amanda!

      February 11, 2011 at 2:32 PM

  3. i’m with you …love coral for spring!

    February 11, 2011 at 2:05 PM

    • It’s getting to the point of obsession with me! I don’t usually wear loud colors but….I think I’ll make an exception this year.

      February 11, 2011 at 2:30 PM

  4. Oh I love all of these looks minus that none of them are made of toilet paper! I am a big fan of simple dresses with bright pops of statement jewelry and shoes!

    February 11, 2011 at 2:23 PM

    • That made me literally LOL. I’m sorry I did not include any toilet paper dresses this week!

      February 11, 2011 at 2:28 PM

  5. I love the ruby necklace! That’s amazing. All the looks are stunning. Well done :)

    February 11, 2011 at 2:26 PM

    • Thank you! I love it too and was bummed that it wasn’t for sale on the website. She will custom make your jewelry though, so I’m guessing that’s what happened here. Which means….I could ask for a copy cat necklace? Maybe? I really love it.

      February 11, 2011 at 2:29 PM

  6. Loving that blue!!!

    February 11, 2011 at 2:33 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.