Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

30 in 30 for 30?

Today is Confession Wednesday on the NW blog (is there a hashtag for that on Twitter yet?) – I have gained the dirty thirty. Pounds, that is. It’s really not too bad if I consider it could have been the “Newlywed Ninety”, right? Right?!

 It actually is too bad and I’ve decided to do something about it.  I have put down my last tub of Cool Whip, spoonful of frosting, and loaf of bread, for I am embarking on the “B” Diet! For me that’s the Birthday Diet, for most of you it might be the Bride Diet* or perhaps even the Baby Diet.

*Disclaimer: I do not think you have to be a size 2 to be a beautiful bride, at ALL. If you’re happy with where you are, at whatever size you are – great. Good for you! If you’d like to be in better shape before walking down the aisle and want to do it with an online buddy, also great – here I am.

Nothing magic will be going on here, just good, ol’ fashioned hard work: eat clean, work out. Anybody want to play along?  My 30th birthday is 30 days from today and my optimistic, if unrealistic, goal is to lose 30 pounds. Even if I only accomplish losing 10 it will be better than where I am today.

Commitments to myself in this journey:

  1. I will focus on being a better me, and only eating things that will make me better.
  2. I will walk around the neighborhood at least 3 times per week.

My commitment to you:

  1. I will report in every Wednesday, whether the news is good, bad, or ugly.
  2. I will support who ever decides to join me on the B Diet this month! 

Check the blog every week for updates and on Twitter look for #WeightingOnWednesday. Looking forward to the results and having some of you join me in your quest to be buff brides! Until next week…happy eating!

Oh, one more thing – I’m hungry.

Leave a Reply

