Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Holiday Weekend Wrap-Up

{Personal}

Ah, the three day weekend is quickly coming to a close. I hope it has been as fun, peaceful, relaxing, and celebratory for you all as it has been for me.  Aside from stuffing my house full of wedding dresses (more on that later) I did not do anything wedding-related!  Instead I am posting a photo roundup of my summer in the country.  I miss city living 99% of the time but every once in a while rural living rocks my socks, and these are those times.  You’re seeing the carnival, boating, grilling, and fireworks in my neck of the woods!

 

Also, everybody give our first July winner a round of applause – @msdawnbaby!  Her prize will be on it’s way tomorrow.  Later this evening – maybe tomorrow morning at the latest – we will be posting details on the 2nd round of free goodness.  This one is fantastic.  I can’t wait to share it! It will be a quick round though, as I’m giving it away on my birthday, THIS Thursday!

Until then, enjoy the last bit of swimming, boating, eating, and sparklers before going back to the Tuesday grind.

2 responses

  1. Ashley!

    This is such a cute post! I love this slice of your weekend 🙂

    July 6, 2010 at 10:43 AM

  2. Nice post! It makes me want to ditch work and have fun outdoors 🙂

    July 8, 2010 at 8:41 AM

Leave a Reply

