Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

“Pretty Place” – Literally

“I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills.”

I would be a much smarter bride the second time around (with Mr Niche).

Although I’ve never seen it in person, I would plan a wedding or vow renewal at the Symmes Chapel in a heartbeat.  It is a small building on the YMCA Camp Greenville site, and is otherwise known as “Pretty Place”.  Here’s why:

Can you imagine a more beautiful, serene, peaceful, spiritual place to enter into a marriage? Remember, “destination wedding” doesn’t have to mean an island getaway – it can mean Cedar Mountain, NC!

If you’d like more information on the Symmes Chapel and holding an event there, you can click here.  There is also a blog.

One day when I visit – and I will get there eventually – I will post my own pictures.

3 responses

  1. Lisa - BBG

    This is one of the most awesome places you’ll ever visit. They welcome visitors anytime the chapel isn’t in use. If you’ve never been, you simply MUST go.

    July 7, 2010 at 9:09 AM

    • I only know of this beautiful place b/c of YOU, Lisa!

      July 7, 2010 at 12:33 PM

  2. Oh my gosh, this scenery takes your breath away!

    July 7, 2010 at 11:00 PM

Leave a Reply

