Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

July Giveaway #3!

This will be a fast and furious contest, as I just realized today is WEDNESDAY already!

I have a $15 iTunes gift card to the person who tells me the BEST SONG FOR A RECEPTION ENTRANCE! For the bride and groom, that is, not the bridal party or parents. Leave it as a comment on this blog post. If we get enough responses I will pick the Top 5 and put it to the masses to vote.  In the case of duplicate answers, the first poster gets credit.  You have until midnight Friday to submit your thoughts! Limit of 3 responses per person, please. 

My own ideas on this will be reserved so as not to take any “good answers” from you. But, just for the record, I entered my own reception to “Let’s Get Married” by Jagged Edge.  It was supposed to be the up-beat remix version but our DJ played the slow, quiet, kinda boring original version!  Another example that communication is key with your vendors!

OK… ready…set…go!

12 responses

  1. Ashley!

    “The World Is New” by Save Ferris! It’s such a high-energy, super-fun song, & one the future husband and I are thinking of using for OUR entrance! I mean, who can’t love a cute, bouncy song with lyrics like this?:

    When I am down and I am blue
    All I have to do
    Is close my eyes and think of you
    And the world is new

    July 14, 2010 at 10:56 AM

  2. Lisa - BBG

    “We are Family!!”

    LOL

    July 14, 2010 at 11:00 AM

  3. “Love Train” by The O’Jays!

    July 14, 2010 at 11:57 AM

  4. Alex F

    Beast of Burden- Rolling Stones

    July 14, 2010 at 12:59 PM

  5. Got to Give it Up by Marvin Gaye.

    July 14, 2010 at 1:59 PM

  6. Gina

    Beautiful Day by U2

    July 14, 2010 at 2:46 PM

  7. We’re doing our entrance to “Strange and Beautiful” by Aqualung. Link to the Song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YBoSShUFdHw

    July 14, 2010 at 9:44 PM

  8. Crazy in Love- Beyonce and Jay Z ! Woo woo 😉

    July 15, 2010 at 1:43 PM

    • That might be my favorite so far!

      Why is nobody suggesting Highway to Hell? 😉 Just kidding.

      July 15, 2010 at 1:46 PM

  9. Dawn

    “If it’s love” by train.

    Up beat & tons of great, super sweet lyrics…

    If I’m addicted to loving you, and you’re addicted to my love too, we can be them two birds of a feather that flock together. Love, love, that’s enough for me!

    July 16, 2010 at 12:37 AM

  10. Maybe this is only funny to me, but my fiancé and I are walking out to Queen’s “Another One Bites the Dust.” Totally serious.

    July 16, 2010 at 12:28 PM

Leave a Reply

