Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Winner Winner Winner!

And now, introducing for the first time anywhere, the new Mr. and Mrs. {Your Name Here}!

What song do you want playing in this moment?

That was the question posed here on the blog last Wednesday- I wanted to know your BEST suggestion for a reception entrance song.  The songs submitted were all fantastic! By asking for the “best” and choosing a “winner” makes it sound like I don’t like some of your choices and that is NOT the case. I really loved all of your answers and had a terribly difficult time choosing who I would award the $15 iTunes gift card.

Here are your nominees:

The World is New – Save Ferris
We are Family – Sister Sledge
Love Train – The O’Jays
Beast of Burden – Rolling Stones
Got to Give it Up – Marvin Gaye
Beautiful Day – U2
Strange and Beautiful – Aqualung
Crazy in Love – Beyonce with Jay-Z
If it’s Love – Train
Another One Bites the Dust – Queen

See how great they are?! I mean, who doesn’t love anything Marvin Gaye? And ‘Beautiful Day’ is so fitting.  The funniest entry is obviously ‘Another One Bites the Dust’.  All of these are so perfect in their own way and I could really see your wedding personalities in them.  I wish I had enough gift cards to give away nine 2nd places.

So… I enlisted the help of people I encountered in my every day life, gathered up lots of opinions, and decided to choose the song that I would use if I were getting married.  I chose………

“Crazy in Love” by Beyonce! It’s just so upbeat, the words are perfect for newlyweds, and it would set such a fun, party atmosphere for the reception.  Congrats to Tiffany! I will be in touch soon.

Thank you so much to all who participated! I had so much fun!

One response

  1. It is a great upbeat song! :o) Congrats to Tiffany!

    July 20, 2010 at 11:55 PM

Leave a Reply

