Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

And the Bride Wore…Pants?

I don’t think I’ve ever liked dresses.  I’ve always loved shoes, makeup, diamonds, big funky costume jewelry, and shoes.  Yes, I know I said shoes twice.  But dresses…. eh. 

You can’t climb the jungle gym in one, unless you remember to wear shorts underneath.  You must wear underwear. (Do you hear me, ladies? Must.) You have to remember to shave your legs that day.  If you live in Chicago and haven’t yet mastered how to keep it from blowing up around your face then forget it!  

Some gals just aren’t comfortable in dresses, so I say to them: skip the undies, skip the shorts, skip the leg-shaving (only if you want, on all counts) and wear PANTS!  A stylish, feminine, beautiful, designer pant suit is not reserved just for the 2nd time or courthouse brides.  Be comfortable, be yourself, be happy on your wedding day.

L: Vera Wang / R: Elie Saab

L: Marc Bouwer / R: Badgley Mischka

Ralph Lauren

Besides, what better way to let your groom know right from the beginning that you wear the pants in the marriage? 😉  (Just kidding, I believe in a 50/50 partnership so no angry emails please)

2 responses

  1. Those are all gorgeous suits. Ashamed to say it- but I never even thought of this. I think it could be beautiful for ladies who prefer trousers!

    August 11, 2010 at 1:06 AM

    • I never thought of it either when I was a bride. And to be honest, wouldn’t have done it even if I had thought of it. I don’t think I’m cool enough to pull it off 😉

      August 11, 2010 at 1:13 AM

Leave a Reply

