Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Love Letters

DIY and frugal fabulousity (word?) are in high demand with weddings these days, and who can blame a bride for trying to save a buck?  The more she saves, the more she can spend on the honeymoon…. or Jimmy Choos. 

Sometimes, though, spending money is just so well worth it.  Hiring Patricia Mumau to address your invitations is one of those times.  Her calligraphy is stunning!

Oops! She’s not limited to just invitations!

You can see even more on her blog.

It’s so easy to forget that spending too much time on wedding chores can be just as bad as spending too much money.  Do yourself a favor and outsource your calligraphy.

Sealed With a Kiss! 🙂
~Nic

6 responses

  1. I really love that last photo.

    And the vintage stamps are incredible. I have a bunch, but can’t bear to part with them.

    August 19, 2010 at 1:21 PM

    • I don’t blame you! I made sure to include those photos b/c I loved the stamps, too. 🙂

      August 19, 2010 at 1:55 PM

  2. I so wish we could afford that! I asked my dad to address ours though because, believe it or not, he has the best handwriting out of anyone I know.

    August 19, 2010 at 1:51 PM

    • I know, it is a bit pricey. But it would be a nice splurge item. My MIL actually has really nice handwriting… You’re lucky to have it in the family! Family = Free

      August 19, 2010 at 1:55 PM

  3. I would squeal if I got something that pretty in the mail!

    August 19, 2010 at 3:11 PM

    • Me too Hollie! I might hire her to write out some of my bills. :p

      August 19, 2010 at 5:17 PM

Leave a comment