Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Friday Pretties

Happy Friday y’all!  (How quickly I lost my midwest accent…)

The past few nights I’ve been downloading my wedding pictures to my new laptop, in preparation for my 2nd wedding anniversary.  My big plan is to finally edit them to my liking and make a proper wedding album.  Yes, I am Queen of the Procrastinators, stop judging me!  Anyway, I remember very fondly that three wedding guests told me I reminded them of Grace Kelly….

Weren’t they the sweetest wedding guests ever?! And the wrongest, but whatever.  I appreciated their beautiful compliments – after all, who wouldn’t want to look like a gorgeous Hollywood-star-turned-real Princess?

Here’s a full length shot of her dress, just because it’s worth it:

And while I was looking for Grace shots, I somehow came across a photo that was too fierce to not include:


Work it Liz!

Now let’s cross over from vintage brides – truly! – to peacocks.  Yes, ladies, peacocks are “in” right now and their colors can add a nice touch to your wedding.  But just a “touch”, OK? Let’s not go overboard with too much of a good thing.  These are examples of a “touch”:

Furious Photographers

Paper Olive

Nely Photography

And here’s an example of going overboard:    (FYI – This is not a “Pretty”)

That was a lot to handle, so I’ll wrap it up.  Coming up next week we’ll have a real wedding, fantastic shoes, a Philly venue, a fun FUN alternative to a photo booth, the Hot Brides award, and who knows how many “Dress of the Day” entries.  Have a great weekend!

2 responses

  1. Grace is so stunning! That dress is timeless! And the peacock dress… fantastically terrible! Love those shoes though!

    August 20, 2010 at 8:47 PM

  2. I love Elizabeth Taylor. Gorgeous!

    August 21, 2010 at 8:24 PM

Leave a Reply

