Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Real Wedding – Megan & Bryan

Instead of boring you all with my usual “Manic Monday” updates, I thought  I would “WOW” you with a beautiful wedding.  No promises that it will make your Monday better but at least you’ll start off with a dose of pretty.  As soon as I saw the one-shoulder bridesmaids dresses and hot pink bouquets I was hooked, and immediately asked the bride if I could feature her wedding on the blog.  She was kind enough to say yes so we all got lucky.

Meg and Bryan were married July 24 at  The Point at Broomes Island, part of one of the area’s favorite restaurants.  They said their vows on the sandy edge of the Patuxent River on one of the hottest days of this summer – I remember on that day I was feeling a little sorry for any and all East Coast brides! Despite the ugly temperatures they still looked amazingly happy and in love, and I love that.

Their altar in the sand:

This is what a bride should look like (crazy happy!):

I love their details!  I don’t think I’ve ever seen a seating chart done like that, the fans were a stroke of genius, and I know how much all of my readers adore photo booths at weddings!

Looks like everybody had a good time!

Congrats to the newlyweds!  May your marriage always be as hot as your wedding day. 😉

Photos by Sonny Wink Photography
Cake by Sherry Gold, Sherry’s Cakes and Bakes
Makeup by Jami Funk

4 responses

  1. Wow, I really like their linens! 🙂 Dresses are pretty too.

    August 23, 2010 at 6:24 PM

  2. Dawn

    This wedding looked like so much fun!! And to take place on the hottest day of the year, bless their hearts. After saying “I Do” under those conditions nothing should ruffle this cool couples’ feathers!

    Congrats to the happy Mr & Mrs!!

    August 23, 2010 at 10:51 PM

  3. look at how gorgeous and happy she is! love that dress & her pearl twist bracelet… and (obvi) how amazing their ceremony on the beach!

    August 23, 2010 at 11:15 PM

  4. Pingback: Niche White Wants YOU! « Niche White Bridal Loft

Leave a Reply

