Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Inspi{red} and Teal

I totally copied that from The Gap.  Didn’t you just love their {red} campaign?

Ya know what else I love right now? In fact I love it so much I’m starting a new category because of it – Wedding Wednesday Obsession.  Teal and red (I know that was really hard to guess) – obsessed.  It is boldly modern and often an unexpected palette, yet you can manipulate it to look vintage ~ as shown with the milk glass and Ball jars below ~

~Or subtle and demure~

Either way it’s a fun and interesting contrast. What do you think of red and blue – valid obsession or mere infatuation?

Photo credits: (TOP) Bridesmaids, Kristen Leigh Photography | Ball jars, Justin and Mary Marantz via Style Me Pretty | Centerpieces, Kristen Leigh Photography | Blue bridal shoes, Sarah Rhoads Photographers via Kelly Oshiro

(BOTTOM) Red shoes, The Slightly Obsessive Bride | Red dress with teal ruffle, Katie Anderson Photography via It’s a Jaime Thing | Cherries, Tim Irving

Oh and just one more thing I’m obsessed with today – BIRD CUPCAKE STANDS (by Whitney Smith Pottery)! I don’t know if they’re really wedding related, that’s up to you, but they are adorable and already on my Christmas list.

What are your current obsessions this Wedding Wednesday? (Jason Statham is a perfectly acceptable answer, FYI)

5 responses

  1. I absolutely adore those cupcake stands! I want them!

    PS, my wedding wednesday obsession are rings and shoes. 🙂

    September 1, 2010 at 10:29 AM

    • I know, we need to find you some rings!

      September 1, 2010 at 10:33 AM

  2. LemonBride

    Cute! Love those colors together even though I never would’ve even considered it without seeing it like this first! And I still love my inspi(red) tank top 😉 And I don’t know about you, but personally, after reading this post, now I want a flippin’ cupcake. Thanks, yo.

    September 1, 2010 at 12:37 PM

  3. Love the teal and red combo! It’s a nice twist to the typical spring palette.

    September 1, 2010 at 1:03 PM

  4. Aw, you’re so nice. 🙂

    September 1, 2010 at 5:39 PM

Leave a Reply

