Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Thursday Ramblings

Why is it that I am a babbling mess by Thursday?! Last Thursday I just had a bunch of ramblings, and it seems like this week is the same.  Let’s see if it’s anything you’re interesting in wading through….

First – have you seen Julia Roberts in the September Elle magazine? She is just as beautiful as ever, if not more so! Wow.  Here she is showing off some eat, pray, love action – take a look:

Eat

 

Pray

Love

There are more pictures in the magazine, but I didn’t feel like ripping mine apart so this is all you get.  It’s worth taking a peek though, even if you just do it in line at the grocery store.  That little red headed child is hers! Adorable.  To get the scoop on what she’s wearing click here.

Next rambling is about this wedding.  It’s fun because the bride and groom have the same name as me and my groom!

I wore this same bracelet at my wedding!  It was my “something borrowed” because I returned it to Macy’s after the wedding…don’t judge.

Isn’t this genius? I am amazed every single day at the creativity of people on this planet!

Congratulations to the new Nicole and Brent, from the old Nicole and Brent! 🙂

All photos by Rothwell Photography

 Do you have any ramblings or random thoughts you would like to share with the class?

7 responses

  1. Dawn

    Love your twist on “something borrowed”. You crack me up!!!

    September 2, 2010 at 12:45 PM

  2. Cindy

    Your something borrowed is hilarious 🙂 And I agree on the pretzel thing..I want one!

    September 2, 2010 at 1:09 PM

  3. Jen

    I love that ring that Julia is wearing in the last picture. (PS, I’m not gonna judge you.) 😀

    September 2, 2010 at 3:02 PM

  4. Wait…I don’t quite understand the pretzel thingy…it looks cool though!

    September 2, 2010 at 5:08 PM

    • To me, it looks like they have clear favor boxes and then they ‘threaded’ the pretzels through the ribbon. I don’t know! That was the only pic. Looks like a neat idea.

      September 2, 2010 at 5:21 PM

  5. ooooh! i love the bracelet- which ones is it on macys.com ?!

    September 2, 2010 at 9:06 PM

    • I don’t know! It was 2 years ago and I actually got it in the store. I’ll look though, and let you know!

      September 2, 2010 at 9:12 PM

Leave a Reply

