Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Lady in Red

Would you ever consider wearing a red gown for your wedding? Do you know anyone who did?

I do….

“Like I’m the only person who’s ever mixed a margarita in a sailor’s mouth?”
The one and only Blanche Devereaux {having dieted to fit into her wedding dress on her anniversary}

So maybe that’s a little over the top.  *Maybe?!*  How about if it were a red gown by designer Jason Wu?
{Seen here on Camilla Belle, pictured with Wu, at the 2010 Met Costume Institute Gala}

 

I can totally see a bold, fashion-forward [non-Catholic-wedding] bride wearing something like this. 
Would you wear red? Did you wear red? If you answered yes to either question, I need pictures!

3 responses

  1. I’m Catholic and I would wear it. Where does it say we have to wear white. Love the Jason Wu!!

    September 11, 2010 at 6:19 PM

    • To be honest… I have no idea! I’ve just always run into so many other rules with Catholic church weddings. Me = scaredy cat

      September 11, 2010 at 6:25 PM

  2. Jen

    I was surprised to find out that my church doesn’t have rules about the dress. Shocked, really. I couldn’t believe that a church with so many other rules didn’t have anything to say about the dress a bride wears.

    September 20, 2010 at 2:31 PM

Leave a Reply

