Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Tuesday Shoesday: Yeehaw! [Guest Post]

 

Hello friends and followers of Nicole, this is Claire from A Realistic Wedding. Now, I’m so excited to be guest posting for Nicole because she’s truly a fabulous person. She has such a fantastic sense of style and is so darn good at what she does. She’s one of my tried and true “twitter” friends, and I know I can always count on seeing something unique and gorgeous on her site.

So, with that precedent set, I was slightly nervous on what I would post for the famed #tuesdayshoesday. I wanted to keep in her trend of unique and one of a kind finds, so I thought I’d go off the beaten path a little with my shoes picks. So instead of flats or pumps, today I’m going Southern and Western with some sweet and sassy cowboy boots! Cowboy boots are becoming all the rage with Southern and rustic brides and not only do they look great, but they allow for the bride to bring out her personality and sense of identity. So ya’ll, take a gander at some of my favorites as well as some gorgeous real brides rocking some fantastic boots. Can I get a yee-haw?

 Mossimo Supply Co. Kagome Western Boot [I LOVE the slouchy look! So trendy!]

Frye Rider Spur Inside Zip, Zappos

 Lucchese Charlie One Horse, Zappos

 Frye Carson Pull over, Zappos [Your something blue? I dig it!]

 Fryer Riding Chelsea, Zappos [I know these are technically riding boots, but hello, they are CUTE and would look so rocker/rider chic with a wedding dress]

 BCBGeneration Silk Boot, Nordstrom

*~*~*~*

And now onto some real brides and bridesmaids in fantastic boots 🙂

 Wedding Bee [I love that all the bridesmaids had on different boots!]

Photo courtesy of Elizabeth Anne Designs

 Open Air Photography by Katie Stoops

 Micah Bowerbank Photography

 Photo featured on Manolo Brides
[I love the different color bright dresses and the different cowboy boots! So unique!]

 Photo courtesy of Kate Mcelwee Photography [This is one of my favorites!]

 Photo by Souder Photography, featured on Elizabeth Anne Designs
[I love the contrast of the boot with the ruffled hem dress. Classic!]

Featured on Bride.net [I LOVE the hint of green! What a great way to bring in your accent color!]

And if you are a southern and western belle at heart but would rather wear sparkly pumps [hello, ME!] give away these delicious treats as favors to your guests to show your love for the cowboy boot.

 Featured on Cookie Crumbs [Seriously, how adorable are these?!]

3 responses

  1. Those cookie boots!!!!!!!!

    September 14, 2010 at 2:02 PM

  2. I have a pair of Frye cowboy boots that I ADORE! And one of my besties rocked her boots under her wedding gown. It was beyond darling!

    September 15, 2010 at 10:00 AM

  3. Great post! I’m all about cowboy boots. So fun!

    September 16, 2010 at 6:15 PM

Leave a Reply

