Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

E-sesh Inspiration [Guest Post]

{From NW}  Happy Wedding Wednesday! As you read this I’ll be frolicking on the white sandy beaches of Grand Turk!  Today’s super cute guest post is by my Twitter friend Cindy. Unfortunately she doesn’t have a blog I can link you to but maybe if you like this (you’ll love it) we can convince her to start one? 🙂 Comment away. Here she is:

Where to take my engagement pictures has been stressing me out.  Before I got engaged and became a daily consumer of the eye candy the wedding blogosphere has to offer, I only occasionally saw engagement pictures/sessions.  As I’ve learned over the past few months since getting engaged, those shoots were traditional and I always pictured my own being the same.  Perhaps pictures on the beach because we live In Florida.

 But now I’ve seen so many amazing e-sessions.  Ones with amazing backdrops.  Ones with fun props.  So I have been somewhat in a tizzy over wanting to find a great location for our engagement shoot.  I want the session to produce pictures that capture the love and happiness in my relationship with my amazing fiancée, George.

 After a few weeks of contemplation AND lots of e-session searching online, I think I’ve come up with a perfect location: a playground!  George and I are both playful, silly and enjoy embracing our inner children.

 How much fun is this?  I’ve always loved the swings!

Source: Kelly Niemann Photography 

Playgrounds offer lots of opportunities for fun action shots:

 Source: Stacy Reeves Photography

And this may be my favorite!

 Source: Brett Maxwell Photography 

The playground can be fun and romantic!  I can’t wait to see how our engagement pictures turn out!

Xoxo,
Cindy

5 responses

  1. Dawn

    Cindy you rawked your guest post!!! So proud of you girl! And I can’t wait to see your engagement photos. You’ll have to blog all about them 😀

    September 15, 2010 at 9:56 AM

  2. Cindy

    Aww thanks Dawn, you’re so sweet! I have a personal blog that I plan on starting to use again. I’m notorious for starting blogs and not keeping them up 🙂

    September 15, 2010 at 9:58 AM

  3. Jen

    Those picks are so cute!! Engagement pics at a park would be so much fun, seriously. How original! 🙂

    September 15, 2010 at 10:00 AM

  4. Cindy you are such a doll! Take your e-pics at a playground…and start a blog right this minute!!! 🙂

    September 15, 2010 at 10:04 AM

  5. Alicia

    Great pics Cindy!! I can’t wait to see your own pictures! I bet they will be SO cute!

    September 15, 2010 at 10:58 PM

Leave a Reply

