Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Happy Fall Y’All!

My mom has/had a little sign that says this in her house starting every October! I get such a kick out of it.  But anyway, happy fall y’all!  Today starts the autumn season, although I think it’s not official until something like 11 pm tonight. Let’s go ahead with this post anyway, shall we?

The Knot

In honor of the day I’m throwing out some inspiration for the fall brides of 2011 (you 2010 ladies are set, right?)  If you want to incorporate some fall decoration by way of pumpkins but aren’t really loving the orange look – how about white pumpkins? 

They’re a very neutral element and will more than likely enhance any color palette or other details you’re planning for your reception. 

Pumpkin + Brooch | Pumpkins + Candles Centerpiece | Small Pumpkin Centerpiece | DIY Lanterns

Put your carving skills to use and create a pumpkin photo op:

 J {heart} L

How about just the smell of pumpkins? These would be cute – and useful – fall favors, or as part of a gift bag for your bridesmaids!  I’m thisclose to ordering some just for me.

Pumpkin Brulee Soap | Country Pumpkin Pie Soap | Porcelain Lace Candle Holder | Pumpkin Pie Organic Shea Body Scrub

So are we all hyped up for Fall now?! Good.  Too bad it’s going to be 90 degrees here today.

In other news….  I missed SO MUCH while I was away last week!  Kelly McGillis and Eddie Vedder got married [not to each other], some guy from Kings of Leon got engaged as did Michael Grimm – who, by the way, I watched win America’s Got Talent from my stateroom! He is so awesome. If you don’t know him, do yourself a favor and go Google right now.  We’ll wait….

See? I love him and I love that he popped the question on The Ellen Show.  Would you like a big public proposal like that or would you be embarrased beyond belief?  At least you would definitely have it on film! 

You know what else I missed? Um, Fashion Week!!  Here are some of my favorite looks from Badgley Mischka:

My own personal Showstopper:

Which one is your favorite? I swear I’m going to marry one of those boys one day! {Highly unlikely for a buncha different reasons but a fashionista wannabe can dream}

 

5 responses

  1. LemonBride

    Second row on the right. That sparkly goodness begs to be worn. By me, of course. 😉

    September 22, 2010 at 1:15 PM

  2. Cindy

    I love Michael Grim, must check out his proposal right now!!!

    September 22, 2010 at 3:08 PM

    • I should’ve included the link, sorry! But glad you liked it. xo

      September 23, 2010 at 12:20 PM

  3. Ooo I want me some of that pumpkin pie scrub!! I need to come to the US for fall!

    October 3, 2010 at 10:36 PM

    • Yes please! We would love to have you closer 🙂

      October 3, 2010 at 10:44 PM

Leave a Reply

