Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Thursday Purseday

This La Plume Couture purse is tiny, but the fact that these Mother of Pearl pieces are hand stitched makes the $175 price tag not seem so much (sorta?)

Let’s watch the bride put it in action:

ย {Side note: Intrigued by her headpiece? So was I! Find it, and lots of other good stuff, here}

Take full advantage of Purseday by hopping over to Swatchbook Weddings, Enchanted Dream Weddings and Affairs, Sparkle & Hay, A Realistic Wedding, Peach Bride, The Charity Wedding, Lemon Bride, Thrifty in White, and The Demoiselle.

As always, feel free to join in the fun! Leave a comment here or play on Twitter with the hashtag #ThursdayPurseday!

11 responses

  1. It looks like a bird crashed into that bag ๐Ÿ™‚

    September 23, 2010 at 8:59 AM

    • Let’s be technically correct – a goose, an ostrich, and a guinea crashed into that bag. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      September 23, 2010 at 12:21 PM

  2. Jen

    You have found an updated version of Sophia Petrillo’s bag! Fun! (PS, I actually kind of like it..for that reason exactly!)

    September 23, 2010 at 9:07 AM

    • I didn’t notice that until you said it but… I think you’re right!

      September 23, 2010 at 12:22 PM

  3. I am filled to the brim with hat-envy…thanks to you posting that La Plume link, my life is now complete!

    September 23, 2010 at 11:42 AM

    • I know, right?! I almost didn’t post the bag so that I could save them – and specifically the hats – for ‘Fashion Friday’! And although out of my normal budget, their prices are pretty good for wedding day apparel.

      September 23, 2010 at 12:24 PM

      • GIRL one of the cutest hats on there is just $40! I’m seriously screaming over it and resisting pulling my credit card out….gah.

        September 23, 2010 at 2:04 PM

      • For $40, why resist? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Although if I had your amazing hair I wouldn’t want to cover it.

        September 23, 2010 at 2:09 PM

  4. Alicia

    I can’t decide if I like it or not. I think I am leaning towards yes!

    September 23, 2010 at 11:57 AM

    • Yay! I feel the same way as you…. but I like posting stuff like that, it makes us all talk. ๐Ÿ™‚

      September 23, 2010 at 12:25 PM

  5. TY for the link love! Love the feather detail – tres chic!

    September 23, 2010 at 12:21 PM

Leave a Reply

