Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Friday [Fashion] Pretties!

Who else has had the looooongest week ever? OK good, it’s not just me.  I’ve been scrambling all week to catch up from being out of town and I’m exhausted! 

Let’s shake it up this Friday with Fashion Pretties! What do you think about that?  I noticed this week that I keep spotlighting things that are crazy expensive and I need to stop being so ridiculous!  Window shopping is fun but it’s also fun to shop for things you could actually buy if you wanted to.  The word ‘budget’ is subjective, I know; it doesn’t always mean a small amount of money but rather what you can afford (or think you can).  But if you’re a reader that can regularly spend $2,300 on a pair of shoes or $10,000 on a dress then please email me – I need a new best friend.

All kidding aside, I’ve put together some wedding looks that won’t break your bank…whatever it may be. 

~~~~~

UNDER $400

Necklace | Dress | Shoes
Do you see that heart on the bottom of the shoes?! Too adorable.   

~~~~~

UNDER $1000

Dress | Shoes | Necklace

~~~~~

UNDER $3500

Necklace | Dress | Clutch

~~~~~

UNDER $7300

Dress | Headband | Shoes

Which look is your FAVORITE?! I have to be honest – I would mix and match stuff from all three boards! Hey, if I buy a $300 dress then I can spend $2000 on shoes, right?!  {Reality check: NO!}

If you’re one of the lucky ladies with a healthy shoe budget then snap these up ASAP!

The peep-toe is a heart!!!

I could, literally, go on all day but I’ll stop here. Fridays should be easy on all of us. 🙂

~~~~~

Wait, I lied.  I’m going to go on a bit further! Some of my amazing bride friends have been sending me pictures of their wedding dresses to feature in upcoming “Dress of the Day” segments.  You are in for a treat because they are beautiful, and I am so excited to see each lady wearing her dress down the red carpet aisle! 

If you want to show off your dress (anonymously, if you so choose!) email us at { dresses@nichewhite.com }
And in the spirit of sharing, here is the dress I wore:


Maggie Sottero, Veronica
(Obviously this is not me in the pic)

~~~~~

OK now I’m leaving you to enjoy your weekends – make it a great one!

 

5 responses

  1. OMG I adore every one of the jewelry pieces you picked. So pretty! And your dress is just remarkable! Love that detailed bodice!!

    September 24, 2010 at 1:12 PM

  2. *Sigh*

    Beautiful. If I ever have an unlimited shopping budget, you can totally be my bestie and go shopping with me! Watch out, world!

    Love your dress! It’s amazing! I’m keeping mine a secret until the big day but I’ll definitely send the pictures afterward!

    September 24, 2010 at 2:08 PM

  3. I tried that dress from the under 1000 look on. It was seriously in the running. It was super flowy. Loved it.

    Your dress is super pretty! I like the skirt and usually I don’t like fuller skirts. This one is fun though. 🙂

    September 25, 2010 at 1:12 AM

  4. You put some great ensembles together. I love all the dresses and the accessories. Your dress is gorgeous.

    September 25, 2010 at 10:55 PM

  5. ooooh i love that ruffly dress!!

    September 26, 2010 at 5:21 PM

Leave a Reply

