Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Friday Pretties – Part 1 | Four To-Die-For Wedding Bits | Garland ~ Props ~ Guest Book ~ Pillows ~

Wheeeee! It’s Friday! Not that Friday is the last day of a work week for wedding people or anything, but I threw in “Wheeeee” for you guys. 🙂 Oh – have you seen that GEICO commercial where the little pig, literally, goes “Wheeeeee, wheeeee, wheeeee!” all the way home? Here it is! I love him.  But I digress.

Know what else I love? These four amazing details (coming up in a minute) for a wow, amazing, unique, charming wedding.  While I thoroughly enjoy the creativity, talent, and new ideas that spring forth all the time in this industry, I also HATE that none of this stuff existed when I got married! No fair! (<– I just stomped my foot right there, too, to fully complete the three-year-old-like tantrum). 

And by the way, this is the first of two ‘Friday Pretties’ this week! There’s another post coming later with another whole mess of good stuff – inspiration for your wedding, home, and aisle-style.

~~~~~~~~

How adorable is this heart garland made from book pages?!  All items are made from damaged books, turning once-loved words into lovely decor.  You can even request the garland or ornaments be made from love poems…details, details, details!

Can’t quite work it in to your wedding?  String the garland at your bridal shower.

If all else fails just buy the paper heart ornaments and enjoy them around your house!

~~~~~~~~

OK next… a prop for the ever-popular photo booth! I will be completely honest with the whole world right now: I did not at all ever understand those moustaches on a stick! What was up with that?! I mean, it was kinda cute and seemed funny at first but I never could grasp why it became a HUGE TREND! For a while there I couldn’t find a wedding picture without fake moustaches!

Anyway.  I like these props-on-a-stick better.  Same general idea but less…hairy.

These would also be fantastic in engagement pictures! And, unlike many things I post here, they’re cheap. Yay!

~~~~~~~~

Favorite, favorite thing I’ve seen in a long time – a puzzle guestbook! How can you not love this?  Here’s how it works:

Send the artist a high-quality picture (e-pics work nicely).  You choose the puzzle size you want, and any specialty puzzle piece-shapes you would like to have included – such as hearts, figures, names, or dates.  See the little heart and monkey in the picture above?

Put all your puzzle pieces out at the reception to be signed! Lots of room for messages, plus you get two special pens with your order.  After guests sign their piece, they flip it over and start the process of assembling the puzzle. Ta da!

DO YOU LOVE IT?!

~~~~~~~~

Last but not least, gorgeous ring bearer pillows.  Most brides don’t give this detail much thought, but why not add even more gorgeousness to your wedding? 

~~~~~~~~

Heart Garland | Word Bubbles | Puzzle Guestbook | Ring Bearer Pillows

Sooooo…. what do you think? Which is your favorite? Don’t be biased by my love for the puzzle guestbook.  Oh and a word of advice – if you decide to buy one of these fabulous ring pillows, choose a ring bearer that doesn’t insist on wiping his nose with his hand.  Just looking out for your best interests… More Pretties comin’ up!

{UPDATE: Part 2 is up! Check it out here. Lots of pretty pink things in honor of October, a ruffle explosion for your house, and wedding dresses with the perfect hint of color}

5 responses

  1. I INSTANTLY heard the Geico pig in my head when I started reading your post. Glad to see we’re on the same page. I feel/look sort of like a crazy person, but I can’t stop laughing whenever that commercial comes on. Genius.

    October 8, 2010 at 1:23 PM

  2. I love the puzzle idea!!! So whimsical! Good finds!

    October 8, 2010 at 2:01 PM

  3. cindykrenek

    I LOVE that Geico commercial. The whole campaign is brilliant!

    October 8, 2010 at 2:20 PM

  4. LemonBride

    LOVE those paper heart garlands. They seem to fit into any theme-vintage, modern, anything you’d need. They’re so lovely! Also totally dig the chalkboard signs!

    October 8, 2010 at 3:01 PM

  5. Pingback: Sigue con San Valentín « Tutéate y…

Leave a Reply

