Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Friday Pretties – Part 2 | Think Pink ~ Ruffles For Your Home ~ Aisle Style in Color

Yessss, part 2! There was too much good stuff sitting in my “Pretties” folder and I couldn’t cut anything! I broke it out into two posts so I wouldn’t completely overwelm you.  Or me, for that matter.  If you didn’t see Part 1 yet, you must. It involves a puzzle guest book. A PUZZLE GUEST BOOK!  See? Didn’t you just squeal in excitement? That’s what I thought. 

~~~~~~~~

First up, some of my favorite pink things in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Don’t forget to THINK PINK in October!

Burlap Wine Bag | Rustic Cake Stand | PINK Glory Rings | This Day Necklace | Clutch Purse

~~~~~~~~

Ruffles! Lots of ruffles! And we’re not talking about shoes, or wedding dresses, or nightgowns, or boleros or anything like that.  All of these ruffles are for your EVERY DAY LIFE!  I hope you’re marrying someone that likes frills…

Almost makes coming back from the honeymoon not seem so bad… how much more luxurious could your bed look? 

If your partner in crime life does not like frills, you can compromise with this comforter…after all, they’re only on the corner. 😉

Well of course you need the matching shower curtain!

Comforters | Shower Curtains | Pillows

~~~~~~~~

OK, last things I’m going to make you look at and love before you’re free to enjoy your weekend: Swoon-worthy wedding dresses with a little bit of color.  You’re welcome. 🙂

This is cheating  a little because it’s not a colorful dress, but rather a beautiful blue crinoline.

Tutu dress! I want it – do you think it’s too fancy to wear to the grocery store?

GOR.GEOUS.NESS!

I love this dress so much, and the bride who wore it had such a colorful happy wedding! I couldn’t help but share a few details from the big day with you:

Photography

~~~~~~~~

I’m exhausted.

But it was worth it! Don’t you think? I swear if I wasn’t married I would already own that ruffle comforter in all three colors! As it is, I’m very strongly contemplating re-doing our bathroom in the ruffles.  Maybe if I just do it without any advance warning… no, no, no – you didn’t hear that! I would never deceive my husband! I’ll start with the pillows. 

Have a great weekend everyone! See you back here on Monday.

10 responses

  1. I need/have to have one of those comforters!! I am SO bummed they only come in those two colors though. White would not work as we have a dog who enjoys sleeping with us and I don’t think Kyle would enjoy pink. I would love to see a chocolaty brown!

    October 8, 2010 at 3:10 PM

    • Alicia they have grey! I just didn’t post that one. 🙂 But it’s a light grey.

      October 8, 2010 at 3:16 PM

  2. Wow, everything is gorgeous!!! I bought that bedding (the one on the right)! I LOVE UrbanOutfitters and ruffles! hehe

    October 8, 2010 at 8:32 PM

    • I’m officially jealous of your bedding!!!!! I have seriously decided to redo the bathroom – just have to decide which color ruffles to use!

      October 8, 2010 at 8:48 PM

  3. I’m honest to god on the tutu dress site now considering buying one of these for shoots. That is so dreamy-beautiful! Swoon worthy, for serious (This is Lemon, btw haha sorry I was logged in and had to comment NOW!!)

    October 8, 2010 at 10:49 PM

    • It’s OK I knew it was you! And my vote, of course, is DOOO IT! Do it. Do it so that I can live vicariously through you and be jealous that you own such prettiness.

      October 8, 2010 at 11:20 PM

  4. Jen

    Someone said we could get the ruffle comforter before he looked at it. Who is in favor of me getting it anyway?? 🙂

    October 9, 2010 at 7:51 PM

  5. I love everything on the prettie post, but I am seriously considering getting the “nothing is worth more than this day” necklace for some of my friends birthdays. It applies not only to your wedding day but also to any and every day. Live each day to its fullest. So cute!

    October 11, 2010 at 9:16 AM

  6. Pingback: Dreamy Tutu Skirts - LemonBride

Leave a Reply

