Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Shoe Love! Manolo’s – No, Not the Blue Ones

I have to admit right away that I have been dying to post these shoes ever since last Tuesday!  As soon as I saw them I started an internal debate – “Do I post them now, as a bonus, or do I somehow hold them until next week?”  Obviously I decided on the latter but it was hard not to share them right away!

Here’s the setup:  I decided to stay home and attend a webinar, which I followed up with The View.  I never watch that show but turned it on for background noise…then my little ears heard two of my favorite words – “Manolo Blahnik”.  He was on The View! Wearing fabulous pink loafers, I might add, which nobody else could pull off quite so well!  They put on a little fashion show of his work and when these strutted out the audience gave them a standing “O”!

I may or may not have given them a standing “O” myself,in my own home, but I can neither confirm nor deny. {Confirmed} Come on, wouldn’t you?

Over-the-knee, sequined mesh boots. 4″ inch heel, made in Italy, my goal in life.
If you have enough loot to buy these – I wear a size 8 and I will email you my address. 
“Pascalare” by Manolo Blahnik ~ Available at Bergdorf Goodman 

~~~~~~~~

What do those gorgeous boots have to do with weddings? Nothing, I guess – although I would wear them to my wedding (and Walmart, the dry cleaners, and bed if they were mine!)… my mother would get over it eventually.  But in the name of being (or trying to be) a wedding blog, I’ll show you something a little more traditional and obvious too. {Also by Manolo! Yes I call him by his first name, we’re cool like that. He just doesn’t know it.}

Gorgeous wedding with gorgeous shoes! 
Gotta love the leopard print on the inside…and the cranes…and the grey bridesmaid dresses…

Seen On: Style Me Pretty /Photography: Nataly Lemus /  Flowers: Kate Baker / Shoes: Manolo Blahnik / Dress: Monique Lhuillier / Bridesmaid Dresses: Delanie Couture

~~~~~~~~

OK soooooo who’s buying me the sequin boots?

6 responses

  1. I love them both. That yellow color is so super fun! Very cool.

    October 19, 2010 at 9:54 AM

  2. I love yellow shoes! Both you and Annie (@marryyoume) have fabulous yellow shoes on your sites today. Absolutely gorg.

    October 19, 2010 at 11:22 AM

  3. LemonBride

    Those boots are incredible. Simple black dress for me if those were on my feet, but those ROCK. Holy crow I want a pair!

    October 19, 2010 at 11:34 AM

  4. Wow. Those are outrageous! I KNEW The View had to be good for something!!

    October 19, 2010 at 1:20 PM

  5. I am so in love with those yellow Manolo’s …the boots I want in my life 🙂

    October 19, 2010 at 2:31 PM

  6. cindykrenek

    Those yellow shoes are my PERFECT wedding shoes…because they are yellow (one of my wedding colors) and leopard on the inside (half my life is leopard print!) Unfortunately the price tag is too steep for me 😦 Anyone know where I can get a cute pair second hand???

    October 20, 2010 at 9:25 AM

Leave a Reply

