Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Happy Wednesday-Before-Your-Wedding, Erin! {Sparkle and Hay}

That’s right, folks, Erin and Dan are getting married in THREE DAYS!  If you’re on Twitter you may know her better as @SparkleandHay, and if you peruse wedding blogs you should already be reading her posts on everything rustic and chic.  We absolutely adore her and could not be more thrilled for her marriage!

I told Erin once that I thought she had the most perfect wedding date – October 23.  October is my favorite wedding month and 23 has long been a special number in my family.  In addition she has a great venue and truly talented event designers in her corner; I can not wait to see the results!

To show Erin and Dan how excited we are for them, Kate of Ruby & Willow Design pulled together a handful of bloggers to offer up some beautiful love quotes… We hope it will serve them well and Erin will know how special she is to us. {Thank you, Kate, for your organization and thoughtfulness!}

Didn’t Kate do a great job? And everyone picked such lovely lyrics and quotes; the first time I looked it over I actually got chills.  Probably because they all carry such truth and I am lucky to live those truths every day with my own husband ~ I know Erin will be living them too. 🙂

Here is a close up of my contribution:

Look, I love about a billion quotes on love – and when asked to submit one I was totally overwhelmed by them all! I chose this one because it speaks to the every day love and sweetness of being married, that which sustains you after the glamour and excitement of the wedding day. 

Please leave a comment to join us in congratulating the {very} nearlyweds and wishing them a life full of happiness!

*Follow #ErinWeds on Twitter today to see all the “virtual bridal shower” tweets (feel free to jump in!), and also to see some sneak peeks of her wedding setup on Saturday ~ courtesy of the lovely Abby, Life in the Super Burbs*

**Visit these blogs to see more love and quotes for Erin: Luna and Chloe Weddings, BrancoPrata, Enchanted Dream Weddings & Affairs, Valley & Co., Forget-Me-Knot Weddings, Postcards and Pretties, Life in the Super Burbs, Glamour and Grace Weddings, Engaged & Inspired, Bride GogglesCap ClassiqueMagnolia Rouge**

7 responses

  1. what a wonderful post!!! so excited for them. 🙂

    October 20, 2010 at 9:04 AM

  2. I love Erin 🙂

    October 20, 2010 at 11:08 AM

  3. Alicia

    This is adorable!! Yay for Erin!!

    October 20, 2010 at 12:05 PM

  4. This is amazing! Congratulations Erin!!! 🙂 You are a very lucky girl.

    October 20, 2010 at 12:16 PM

  5. I am THE luckiest girl EVER!!! Thank you thank you thank you from the very bottom of my heart – this means soo much!!! xoxo

    October 20, 2010 at 4:22 PM

  6. LemonBride

    Yay! Such a great idea. LOVE Erin! 🙂

    October 20, 2010 at 6:43 PM

  7. Aww! That’s so lovely. I absolutely love her venue as well. Great quote choice! And btw, I’d love to have you at my rehearsal dinner!! 🙂

    October 20, 2010 at 8:10 PM

Leave a Reply

