Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Friday Pretties ~ Dresses, Dresses and More Dresses! Oh, And a Wedding ~

 Can I get a “Woop woop” for this Friday? Although by the time I post this it may be Saturday, at the rate I’m going. Plus, as usual, WordPress is tres uncooperative.  Hopefully the site/blog transfer will be happening in the next couple of weeks and I won’t have to deal with it anymore! That deserves another “woop woop”.

So anyway.  Of course I absolutely adore all the stuff in today’s post but I was feeling a bit uninspired last night – I hope it doesn’t come across that way.  It’s so fashion-y, which is not really the point of this blog. Well, what is the point? – you may ask.  I have no idea, but probably not all fashion all the time and that’s how it’s going lately (because that’s what I love most).  What do you think? Do you like that or should I rein it in some?

Let’s get started, uninspired or not.  First I have a little Bridal Market stuff to share. Yes, I know you’re probably all sick to death of everybody’s BM recaps. Bear with me! These are some of the designers that were not touted all over the blogosphere, plus the dresses are on RACKS. I can not explain to you my love of seeing gorgeous dresses hanging on the rack, ready to walk down the runway. *swoooooon*

Top to Bottom: David Fielden | Jenny Packham | Sarah Seven | Lynn Lugo | Jorge Manuel

~~~~~~~~

Next, a gorgeous, very DIY wedding that took place in MARYLAND, courtesy of SMP! {MD is where I am, in case you didn’t know}  I miss Chicago all.the.time but  beautifulness like this eases the pain. Plus, check out the credits at the bottom – it’s amazing how much stuff was done by the bride and her friends/family. And if you know me, you know I’m dying over her shoes.

 

Photography: Adam Barnes Fine Art Photography / Ceremony: Running Fox, Chestertown, MD / wedding cake was made by a friend (and bridesmaid) Lauren Petri / All the cakes were made by a family friend, Maureen Czebotar / Tarts: Whole Foods in Annapolis / Flowers: Dawn at Severna Park Florist / Event design: Bride and Janae May (family friend) / Invitations: Bride and Wade Smith (friend) / Shoes: Ann Taylor / Dress: Designed by Bride, made by Suzanne Reams

~~~~~~~~

Aaaaaand…More fashion! Not much to say about these, except please go buy one and then brag to me.
Designed and handcrafted by reddoll.

~~~~~~~~

And finally – these shoes were voted Sexiest of the Year.  Um.  No.  I love Christian, and I don’t know what the other contenders were… but there had to be something way more fierce than this.

~~~~~~~~

What did you love, what did you hate? What are you doing this weekend? 🙂 Oh, and if you haven’t already, please vote in the “WEDDING DRESS BUDGET” poll! ~ Right Here ~

 

4 responses

  1. Kyrstin

    I love, love, love the 20’s inspired beaded dresses towards the top. Those shoes are cute, but I would never choose them. I love her flowers. I’m heading home to celebrate my sister’s graduation with A.A. this weekend! 🙂 Have a good weekend!

    October 22, 2010 at 3:15 PM

  2. SO many pretties! Love the dresses and that wedding is BEAUTIFUL!

    October 23, 2010 at 6:41 PM

  3. I’m with you. Obviously, I wouldn’t say “no” to the Louboutin’s if someone offered them to me. But even the black boots you posted a couple days ago are waay more fierce to me. Love those Babies!

    October 23, 2010 at 11:02 PM

  4. I just came across your site, it’s beautiful! Thanks for your sweet words and posting about the wedding. I’m so glad it helped you appreciate Maryland a little more, and I LOVE those reddoll dresses!

    October 25, 2010 at 1:12 PM

Leave a Reply

