Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Trick-or-Liquid Treat

Welcome to Halloween Week!

As I told my Twitter tweeps (is that redundant?) earlier, this week on the blog will consist of one daily “regular” post – weddings, fashion, shoes, inspiration, etc. – and one “Halloween-y” post. Fun, right?!

First up – a liquid treat with a little bit of trick: The Black Widow

INGREDIENTS:

Cream de Cassis
Vodka
triple sec
fresh lemon juice
Pomegranate juice
licorice strings

DIRECTIONS:

For two cocktails (or one cocktail shaker): 2 parts cassis, 3 parts vodka, 1 part triple sec, 1 part lemon juice, 1 part pomegranate. Sorry, even though I bought a little measuring glass for shots, I never seem to use it. I make cocktails with ratios. If I were over my skillet, each ‘part’ would translate to a ‘glugg’ of olive oil. Just think in fractions: for the Black Widow, your shaker is 8 parts. Go from there. Too much of this, too little of that: trust me, the spider really won’t care one way or another.

{Looking for today’s regular post? Keep scrolling down or click here!}

~~~~~~~~

Follow us on:
Twitter | Facebook

3 responses

  1. Delicious! All these Halloween posts people are doing are making me want to throw a party! So many fun ideas!

    October 25, 2010 at 3:26 PM

  2. Cool drink!!!

    October 25, 2010 at 8:20 PM

  3. That looks badass lady! I love licorice strings…so spooky!

    October 26, 2010 at 12:21 AM

Leave a Reply

