Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Will You Marry Me? Oh Wait, Maybe Not….

Today’s Halloween post in full effect!

I got engaged to my husband almost three years ago.  We were living 800 miles apart at the time – and right up until 4 weeks before the wedding, actually – so engagement pictures were just not a priority.  Would I go back and do them if I could? Yup! Even if it meant hiring a student photographer for cheap (more on that next week).

But at any rate we needed a photo to submit to the newspaper along with our announcement.  I picked the best thing I had on hand – a self portrait we had taken a few months prior, at a Daughtry concert in Milwaukee during Summerfest.  I thought it was perfect since in a parallel universe I should be married to Chris. 😉

Do you want to see it?

What? I think I look pretty good. It’s just a little rotting flesh.

{11:45 PM} Late night edit! Here is the REAL PHOTO ~

***

Please go see today’s REAL engagement photos, featuring Erica and Christina!

~~~~~~~~

Follow us on
Twitter | Facebook

3 responses

  1. HAHA! Love it! Maybe I should have you do my wedding make-up???

    October 27, 2010 at 1:13 PM

  2. Jen

    Eep! I want to see the unedited version. Although you could have been cast in thriller for that look.

    October 27, 2010 at 7:23 PM

  3. Alicia

    Yay!! I am so happy to see the real photo! You are too darn cute to be a zombie!

    October 27, 2010 at 11:48 PM

Leave a Reply

