Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Neat-O Mojito

Today I was talking with my mom (southern Maryland’s own hostess with the mostess) about the two events she’s getting ready to host, Thanksgiving and a December open house.  We were discussing the possibilities of inviting my in-laws for turkey day (dramaaaaaaa!) and not having alcohol at the open house.

I reminded her that where our extended family is concerned, not having alcohol available is not the best idea.  You know what they say – “Just a spoonful of sugar makes the medicine go down.” 😉

Anyway, I came across the cutest drink recipe today: Pumpkin Mojitos! I think it will be a winner for my family, and an excellent idea if you’re still looking for the perfect signature drink to serve at your November wedding!

Recipe:
1.25 oz Rum
11 Mint Leaves
1 Tbsp Pumpkin
1/2 Lime
1 Tbsp Brown Sugar
2 oz Soda

Muddle mint leaves and sugar. Add rum, pumpkin, soda, and juice from 1/2 lime. Mix well, add ice, and garnish with extra mint leaves.

~~~

So what do you think, would you try it? I’m a little skeptical of pumpkin and mint leaves but I think the brown sugar will melt away my apprehension! I’m willing to give it a go; besides, the set-up and built in decor of it all is too cute to pass up!

P.S. – Please don’t get the wrong idea about my extended family… we put the ‘fun’ in dysfunctional for sure!

~~~~~~~~~~

Follow us on
Twitter | Facebook

One response

  1. DJ

    OMG that sounds so cute but absolutely vile. lol. You must make them and invite me over.

    November 3, 2010 at 10:31 PM

Leave a Reply

