Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

{TGIF} Thank Goodness It’s FABULOUS!

What do you think of the new title? I was really over ‘Friday Pretties’; the new site was going to feature the new title but I couldn’t wait! Each Friday will feature a different ‘F’…like next week it might be ‘frugal’ or ‘fashion’ – you get the idea. (Right?) But today….today is fab-u-lous!

~~~~~~~~

Fabulous….things to wear ~

Peacock Feather Sash | BCBGMAXAZRIA Pleated Feather Gown
*I love this dress! It’s long but I would still maybe use it as a reception dress ~ it looks comfy!*

~~~~~~~~

Fabulous…ways with paper ~

First of all I loooove the colors in this wedding! Secondly, look at that cute tutorial for guests! Answer the chart….is it cloudy? Then follow the steps to make a paper hat (pictured!) Is it sunny? Follow the other set of instructions for a fan.  FUN!

These calendars from Posh Paperie are so beautiful.  At a wedding (especially this close to the end of the year) I would lay them out just like in the first picture, and have guests sign on the month of their birthday or wedding anniversary….the ‘guestbook’ you can enjoy all year long! {I saw that idea on Martha Stewart, but with a ‘regular’ calendar.}

~~~~~~~~

Fabulous…Thanksgiving tablescape~

This setup from HGTV is kinda what I’m going for this year…hopefully I’ll be able to show you next week!

~~~~~~~~

So was it fabulous, or only in my own mind? 😉 Have a great weekend, see you on {Cozy Sunday}!

4 responses

  1. That calender is all kinds of fabulous!! And that tablescape is just beautiful!! Have a wonderful weekend xo

    November 12, 2010 at 3:57 PM

  2. love the new title and can’t wait to see the new site! i love the posh paperie calendars best!

    November 12, 2010 at 8:40 PM

  3. OMG, I didn’t hardly even look at the pictures bc I couldn’t wait to say I LOVE the new title. You my dear, are clever.

    November 12, 2010 at 10:11 PM

  4. Love the Thanksgiving tablescape!! ❤

    November 16, 2010 at 7:03 PM

Leave a Reply

