Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Guest Post – Ladies Night!

I am guest blogging for Alicia today on The Charity Wedding! Hop over there to see my post on hosting your best girlfriends for a grown-up pizza party!

And after you’ve done that……you can continue reading here! I’ve picked up AFTER the pizza has been reduced to nothing but crumbs and the wine bottles are kicked.  Now it’s time for dessert and coffee!

I swore I wouldn’t do a dessert pizza but….well….that’s what we have. I even asked Twitter what I should do and ‘cheesecake!’ was the overwhelming response! Since I’m not a baker, I took another direction: Chocolate, Hazelnut, and Banana Pizza.  We all know how I love Nutella! It was a good choice – much lighter than a cheesecake. And easy!

And of course I couldn’t send anyone home empty handed! I stocked the basket with some nice bread (and all the leftover breadsticks!), a bottle of wine, and Nutella with some bananas so they can re-create our dessert at home. 🙂

And there you have it – a fun, easy night with your girlfriends! Trust me, all newlyweds need a little time apart.  Do you set aside time for yourself? What do you and your besties like to do when you get together?  Send in your ideas, Alicia might use them for her upcoming ‘newlywed’ series!

~~~~~~~~

2 responses

  1. Cindy

    I LOVE NUTELLA! It’s so delish 🙂

    November 17, 2010 at 10:50 AM

  2. I absolutely LOVE pizza..this is such a great idea! That dessert pizza looks amazing, and what cute little gift baskets!

    November 17, 2010 at 1:29 PM

Leave a Reply

