Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Shoe Love ~ With a Glove!

Are you trying to increase your shoe wardrobe but the budget has decreased? Never fear!  Here’s how you can spend $20 – $30 and give some of the shoes you already own a new life : The Heel Condoms!

{Disclaimer: I don’t care for the name or the tan shoes they are modeled on below, but I think the product is a great idea!}

The way they work is pretty self-explanatory right? (You just slide them over the back of your shoe)  I would imagine if you slip these into your purse you could easily change the whole look of your outfit, from work to dinner or even put on a fancy set as you go from your wedding ceremony to reception! {Another plus: taking fewer shoes on vacation!}

They’re kinda like a shoe mullet – business in the front and party in the back.  If you didn’t laugh at that then please go home and start over.

~~~

So what do you think? Are Heel Condoms doing it for ya or are they on the “Hell no!” list this week? If you do like them…which ones are your favorite?

6 responses

  1. I think I like them! With the right color/type of shoe, they could be fab!

    November 30, 2010 at 11:32 PM

  2. Dawn

    Not sure how I feel about the heel condoms but I LOVE the mullet reference!!!

    November 30, 2010 at 11:46 PM

  3. I like this idea! Where can I buy??

    November 30, 2010 at 11:50 PM

  4. capclassique

    I like them, but I just can’t get past the name!! Love your mullet reference though 😉

    December 3, 2010 at 4:40 AM

  5. super cute idea! i might need to try some for a simple black pair! love the mullett and not so much the condom! but, i will say, calling it a hell condom does make one curious!

    December 6, 2010 at 4:43 PM

Leave a Reply

