Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

‘Tis the {Engagement} Season!

It’s Tuesday and the first post of the week is just going up…SOOOORRY! I guess I don’t come back from long weekends as well as I used to.  Plus, I had the most…um….unusual Thanksgiving weekend of my whole life.*  But now it’s on to the Christmas season! Don’t lie – who decorated and/or put up a tree this weekend? {Not me}

If you raised your hand then you might like some of this stuff below ~ courtesy of the always-fabulous Crate & Barrel.  This time of year is typically very slow for weddings but do you know what is happening ALL THE TIME between Thanksgiving and Christmas? ENGAGEMENTS!  Yes, this little stretch is the most popular of the whole year for proposals.** Isn’t that sweet?

You might not be able to buy enough Snowmen plates for all of your wedding guests, or store fifteen cupcake trees in your house until the reception but these Winter and Holiday themed decor goodies are perfect for intimate engagement parties.   

~~~~~~~~

SNOWMEN! Who doesn’t love snowmen?! Perfectly wintery and festive, yet not holiday specific. 

{ Plates | Mugs | Place Cards }

~~~

Silver and Gold – My favorite color combo for ‘the season’! Very sophisticated, yet neutral.

{ Plates | Flutes | Napkins | Placemats }

~~~~~~

Like the traditional red and green look? I can’t blame you, especially after seeing these plates.

{ Plates | Cupcake Wrappers | Cupcake Tree }

~~~~~~~~

I used to think Crate & Barrel was expensive but the prices on these cuties changed my mind!  Which is most in-line with your holiday decorating scheme? Did you have/are you having an engagement party? Share all!

*My mom had a little brain-bleeding-problem on Thanksgiving and is in the hospital. She’s doing well and we’re hoping for her release soon. Good thoughts are much appreciated. 🙂 My blogging obviously took a backseat to that, and may continue to do so this week. I apologize in advance and am very thankful for your understanding.

**I got engaged the day after Thanksgiving and our engagement party was a few days after Christmas…we’re so typical! Ha.

~~~

Join us on
Twitter | Facebook
Tumblr

4 responses

  1. ashpash

    Love it! We do red and black/gunmetal for all our holiday decor/tree, etc. It’s pretty cool. We chose that because reds my favorite color and black is the fiance’s. Just like your blog! Haha.

    November 30, 2010 at 11:24 AM

  2. love it all!

    November 30, 2010 at 11:25 AM

  3. Thinking of you, Nicole. Sending many prayers and good thoughts for your mom.

    Yes, I decorated the day after Thanksgiving. Tree, lights, stockings, everything. My dog only ate most of it. Who still puts up stockings by the way?

    November 30, 2010 at 11:32 AM

  4. Cindy

    First off, thanks for the update on your mom and please keep us posted!

    I love the silver and gold goodies!

    November 30, 2010 at 11:38 AM

Leave a Reply

