Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

What I Like Today

Just a couple of things that have caught my fancy today (which is unfortunately only Wednesday, even though I thought it was Thursday…)

A BIG mirror ~ Designate a table number for each pane and then write the names of the guests to sit there! A lovely seating chart that can later act as a lovely piece of home decor:

Once you’ve carefully and painstakingly made up your seating arrangements (trust me, I know!), it will look like this:

~~~~~~~~

Christmas Cocktails ~ It almost doesn’t matter what the drink is if it’s garnished with peppermint stirrers and peppermint rimming sugar!

~~~~~~~~

Any necklace from Anthropologie…these specifically:

~~~~~~~~

I could go on for days! But I’ll stop with these three for today… Do you like any of this? (All of it, right?! )

On another personal note {and thank you all for your thoughts and words last week regarding my mom; she’s home now and doing pretty well}: My father-in-law almost certainly has a MRSA, aka staph infection. He’s on medicine and that’s all I’ve heard for now. 

A few months ago my dad got stitches in the back of his head for ‘knicking’ it with his ax…in October my mother-in-law fell and dislocated her shoulder badly…you all know about my mom last week…and now FIL.  So this is the conclusion I’ve come to:

It’s dangerous to be related to me. 😉 Maybe 2011 will be healthier? Let’s hope!

6 responses

  1. Cindy

    I love the mirror seating chart…soo pretty.

    And I hope 2011 is healthier for your family too! Maybe y’all should all become vegans or something 🙂

    December 8, 2010 at 11:14 AM

  2. I love love love love love those necklaces! I’m still praying for your family 🙂

    December 8, 2010 at 3:29 PM

  3. Love all the picks!! Beautiful!

    December 8, 2010 at 5:02 PM

  4. Those Christmas cocktails are too darn cute! Also, the mirror thing is such a untique idea…I might have to re-blog that one in my Friday finds 😉 AND give credit to you of course! 😉

    December 9, 2010 at 4:14 PM

    • Well I would be beyond honored to have one of my finds become one of YOUR finds! 🙂

      December 9, 2010 at 4:26 PM

  5. Those mirrors are divine!!

    December 9, 2010 at 5:49 PM

Leave a Reply

