Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Rain Drops on Roses and Whiskers on Kittens…

Today is the first day of my nine-part gift guide! Every day will be themed around a line from the song “A Few of My Favorite Things”!

This first line was harder than I thought. I didn’t want to stick to literal interpretations so for today’s gifts I tried to focus on red, love, cozy, and of course I had to include a kitten. 😉

1. Red Tulip Dress | 2. Heart Garland | 3. Paws | 4. Joy Sign | 5. Wool Coat | 6. Half-pint Creamer |
7. Leg Warmers | 8. Fleece Robe | 9. Aquamarine Ring

~~~~~~~~

I really love that coat and it’s super affordable – under $100! And the dress… and the legwarmers…well, I love it all!  What’s your favorite? Tomorrow, naturally, will be “Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens”. 

Do you want to play? Pick a line of the song and send me your themed gift guide to go on the blog!
All interpretations welcome. 🙂 Send to: Nicole@NicheWhite.com

~~~

Join us on
Twitter |Facebook | Tumblr

7 responses

  1. Cindy

    That coat is awesome! And of course I love the kitten.

    December 14, 2010 at 1:11 PM

  2. You’re so chic! I would put all of this on my list…and the kitten would be #1 (probably in a tie with the coat).

    December 14, 2010 at 1:36 PM

  3. Ariella M.

    The kitten is a no brainer, but considering how cold my hands are, those paws would be super in my stocking.

    December 14, 2010 at 5:47 PM

  4. LOVING the gloves and tights! Great picks! Red, red, red. 🙂

    December 14, 2010 at 6:16 PM

  5. the aquamarine ring YES!!!

    December 14, 2010 at 6:17 PM

  6. Such great colors! You have the best eye for things–that “JOY” decor is so cute!

    December 14, 2010 at 11:58 PM

  7. Love this roundup! My middle name is JOY so that’s my favorite from the bunch! {A}

    December 15, 2010 at 2:12 AM

Leave a Reply

