Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

The Most Gorgeous…

…Private dance.

Maybe it is and maybe it isn’t “the most gorgeous”, but I haven’t seen very many and I really love this one.  I love the whole idea of it.  My friend Jen asked yesterday for direction to private last dances so she could show her groom what it’s really all about.  I’d seen a couple this year so I searched them out…and this is the one I sent her:

 

{Photography by Aves Photographic Design}

If you’re already married and didn’t do this – don’tcha wish you did? I do! It has two great advantages:

One, obviously it’s a very romantic, special moment for the new husband and wife; an opportunity to savor the last moments of their wedding, reflect on the wonderful day they’ve had, and look forward to their marriage.
 
Two, it gets all the guests outside, in place, with rice/bubbles/rose petals/ribbon wands in hand and ready to send off the newlyweds!

Are you a fan of the idea? Are you working it into your day? If so…and this is important…what song are you using?

~~~~~~~~~~~

Join us on
Twitter | Facebook | Tumblr

5 responses

  1. This is such a beautiful moment … what a great way to end your wedding day….

    December 30, 2010 at 7:28 AM

  2. Such a great idea – we had a few moments immediately after the ceremony and it was priceless…

    December 30, 2010 at 7:30 AM

  3. The Groom and I were talking about how to segway into the sendoff and that’s perfect!! I know we want the sendoff song to *probably* be the Happy Days Are Here Again/ Come On Get Happy mash-up from Glee. Because we’re nerds. 🙂

    December 30, 2010 at 8:07 AM

  4. Yes!!! 🙂 I just love this. This is the perfect way to just say wow, did all of this just happen? We don’t have a song picked yet, but I am considering Water Runs Dry because it’s just a good reminder to keep your marriage and relationship number one…that and it’s by boyz II men. Either him or something by Bruno Mars. I love Bruno Mars. Maybe the glee version of Bruno Mars! 🙂

    By the way, Nicole, you are awesome.

    December 30, 2010 at 9:29 AM

  5. Dawn

    I hadn’t heard of this until my bride buddies Jen & Nicole started discussing it but think its a fantastic idea!!!

    December 30, 2010 at 12:22 PM

Leave a Reply

