Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Just For Fun

~~~Pssst…Looking for my Tuesday Shoe post? Scroll down, or click here ~~~

My MIL got me a standing mixer for Christmas! Don’t let the exclamation point fool you; I am not at all domestic and don’t really care about baking or cooking… but it’s just so darn cool! I took it for a spin Sunday night, trying out Hot Chocolate Cupcakes.

It was SO.MUCH. better than using a hand mixer! If you haven’t registered for one yet, I highly recommend it. Don’t freak out on price  – mine is a Hamilton Beach, which is much more wallet-friendly than most of the KitchenAid mixers I’ve seen.

Anyway – cupcakes. 🙂 I threw in a box of Devil’s Food cake mix, the eggs and oil the box called for, a box of chocolate pudding, and one prepared mug of hot cocoa.  {Sorry, I didn’t take pics of the prep} Once I filled the cupcake liners, I pushed a Hershey’s Hug down into the center of each. Bake as instructed, and then add a handful of mini marshmallows to each cupcake; bake for 5 more minutes. Ta-da!  

Aren’t they cute? I put half a pretzel twist on each to act as a “mug handle”! And they taste delicious. See how the Hug made a melted center?

Just because the holidays are over doesn’t mean you can’t still enjoy hot chocolate!

11 responses

  1. OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG these look so yummy!!

    January 4, 2011 at 4:41 PM

  2. OMG those are amazing!!!

    January 4, 2011 at 4:44 PM

  3. Ariella M.

    Oohhh Yummy! I can’t wait to get my stand mixer! I’ll have to come back to this post. Who says you can’t have hot chocolate in April ; )

    January 4, 2011 at 4:50 PM

  4. Those look AMAZING! Can you post the recipe? Pleeeeaase!!!

    January 4, 2011 at 4:57 PM

  5. OMG, I want to dig into one of those right now!

    January 4, 2011 at 5:27 PM

  6. wow! you’ve officially mad me a fat a** over the internet…time to make a batch! 🙂

    January 4, 2011 at 8:22 PM

  7. Alicia

    THOSE ARE BEYOND ADORABLE! Yes, I am screaming that. Seriously, I love those. Yum!

    January 4, 2011 at 11:45 PM

  8. Jen

    I need to make these! Good shots. 🙂

    January 4, 2011 at 11:57 PM

  9. those cupcakes are SO amazing looking! you did a GREAT job! standing mixers are amazing…and I can hardly cook macaroni, so you’re all good with your level of domestic excitement! 🙂

    January 5, 2011 at 1:00 AM

  10. Now these sound delicious! Will have to try these soon. So glad you are enjoying your mixer. It’s great when presents surprise you 😉

    xoxo
    kristi

    January 5, 2011 at 1:18 AM

  11. Looks utterly delicious!

    January 5, 2011 at 1:46 AM

Leave a Reply

