Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Lovely Bits

~~~Pssst…Looking for our Thursday Purseday pick? Go HERE! It’s beautiful ~~~

If you are newly engaged I have one very important word for you. It will help you, inspire you, excite you, and possibly bankrupt you. Ready?

Here it is….

ETSY.

So maybe you shopped there before but now you’ll see it with brand new eyes… and I don’t just mean for obvious things like dresses, invitations, or veils. Oh no.  You will see ‘ordinary’ things that before you would have glossed over but will now make you say *DING* “I can use that for the wedding!”  For example:

1. Coffee cup cozies.  If you and your beloved are caffeine addicts these are the perfect touch for your wedding day java.  And while you’re at it, get some for your entourage!  At approximately $10 they would be an expensive favor for all your guests, but just right as a gift for your ‘maids during the bridal brunch.

~~~

2. Clothespins. Clothespins have almost become a staple in weddings these days. Use them to hang pictures, place cards, alternative guest book pages…the sky is the limit.  You’ve planned everything else right down to the smallest detail so why settle for plain old pins? Go designer. 😉

Aren’t they pretty? With 30 other designs I’m sure you can find something that will match your event!  Can’t you just imagine them on a picture line, like this:

~~~

3. A hollow book. So perfect for passing love notes between the bride and groom on their wedding day! I love it. Or maybe you can tuck your vows in there? Or send it down the aisle with the ring bearer, your bands safely tucked inside.

Here’s a real newlywed couple that implemented the idea {courtesy of Grey Likes Weddings}:

~~~

See? It’s dangerous! I could go on all day…. but it’s best if I don’t! Have you bought anything from Etsy for your wedding? Share all the details!

***

Join us on
Twitter | Facebook | Tumblr

10 responses

  1. I love this topic! Let’s see more great finds for the newly engaged.

    January 6, 2011 at 4:03 AM

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Lovely Bits « Niche White Bridal Loft -- Topsy.com

  3. Cindy

    Etsy is as addictive as crack! (Or so I hear because, well, I’ve never done crack).

    I am ordering my wedding necklace from Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/listing/57249908/layer-cake-wedding-statement-necklace

    I’m probably getting these for my bridesmaids and some other ladies helping out with the wedding: http://www.etsy.com/listing/61517071/polaroid-pocket-mirror
    THEY ARE ONLY EIGHT BUCKS EACH! And there’s cool different photographs.

    We may also get a cake topper on Etsy as well as a personalized return address stamp for our wedding invitations.

    January 6, 2011 at 9:35 AM

  4. amazing finds!

    January 6, 2011 at 11:17 AM

  5. I have such a problem with Etsy. Like, I shop there EVERY SINGLE DAY buying such adorable things. I love it. And yes, I love that their regular items, like home decor and such, make perfect wedding accessories!

    January 6, 2011 at 2:44 PM

  6. Nicole! Those clothespins are an amazing find!!!

    January 6, 2011 at 4:30 PM

  7. Sofia@brancoprata

    I’m such an Etsy fan! They have amazing stuff! This post is so inspiring! Thank you for sharing!

    January 6, 2011 at 7:28 PM

  8. I love the Mr. & Mrs. coffee warmers! And those books are so cute…would be a great idea for a surprise proposal!

    January 6, 2011 at 8:58 PM

  9. Love those pegs!!! I want them to hang pretty things from in my office! And aren’t you a lucky girl winning the Oatmeal Lace purse!! Jealous!

    January 7, 2011 at 6:47 AM

  10. I love the coffee cup cozies! Etsy is one of the big reasons I had a budget friendly wedding. I bought all the jewelry, centerpieces, accessories, decor, invites (the best place for invites!), and details from Etsy – you really feel like you’re getting unique and memorable items! Great post:)

    January 9, 2011 at 12:05 PM

Leave a Reply

