Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Couture Headpieces ~ Sara Gabriel Collection

A Sunday evening spent searching for hair inspiration left me….well, uninspired.  Yes of course I found a handful of hairstyles I could swoon over (maybe on the blog later?) but the most beautiful thing I stumbled across were things to go in your hair!

Below is just a small sampling of headpieces from Sara Gabriel.  Not only are they pretty to set your eyes on, but they are individually cut, hand finished, and each piece can be completely customized.  These are worthy of saving and passing down to brides in your family for years to come.

After “ooo-ing and ahhh-ing” here, jump over to Sara’s site to see so much more: traditional veils, more headpieces, sashes, and jewelry.

alissa

michal headband + veil

mildred, sakura, aubrey

regina hat and dotty hat

alice and jaclyn

~~~

I don’t have any events coming up in the forseeable future to justify me buying one of these but I am at least going to copy her make-up!

Are you sticking to a traditional veil, a bridcage veil, or just a beautiful headpiece?  So many brides change from a ceremony to reception dress, so why not have also do a “hair change”? I think it’s a fun idea! Especially if it means you get to buy one of these. 😉

10 responses

  1. Very pretty…. not to mention this model has skin to die for!

    January 10, 2011 at 4:16 AM

  2. Oh. I love those…
    But most specifically – I LOVE Sakura!!! I want IT!

    January 10, 2011 at 5:13 AM

  3. These pieces are absolutely stunning!!!

    January 10, 2011 at 9:48 AM

  4. I love that Alice hair band! So gorgeous!!

    January 10, 2011 at 11:16 AM

  5. I’m not generally a fan of statement type head pieces as I think they are distracting. Some of these are really gorgeous though!

    January 10, 2011 at 12:34 PM

  6. Cindy

    I wish I had found this site before last week when I ordered my veil because they have a “Cynthia Veil” which I love!

    January 10, 2011 at 2:56 PM

  7. I honestly can’t pick a favorite because I love them all. I’ve never seen anything like those last two and even though you’d think they were initially too simple, they are just stunning! Love every piece here!

    January 10, 2011 at 4:05 PM

  8. Love love love all of them!!

    January 10, 2011 at 9:57 PM

  9. Chic and elegant…and very glam. Just the way I like my wedding accessories

    January 10, 2011 at 11:42 PM

  10. Ooh, all of these are simply breathtaking. Really, truly breathtaking.

    January 11, 2011 at 12:16 AM

Leave a Reply

