Upgrade to a Bride's Maid!

Dress of the Day!

This could’ve easily fallen under my new “The Bride, The Designer” category but since I don’t know much about this frock (yet!) it gets to be Dress of the Day! 🙂

Sharisa (the bride) designed this dress and had it made by a woman in Arizona. That’s all I know! So now you’re probably happy because you’ve seen such beauty, but sad because you can’t buy it.
I know. Very conflicting emotions.

See more of Sharisa + Rex in their elopement pictures on Ruffled!
If you love the dress, wait until you see the jewelry she wore…

***

And did you see the Valentine-y love shoot we shared earlier today? Keep scrolling….

10 responses

  1. how fabulous is that dress!! my favorite dress of 2011 by far!

    January 20, 2011 at 3:13 PM

    • I’m glad we have such similar fashion taste 😉 I searched frantically for the designer on the Ruffled post and then scrolled through ALLLLLLL of the comments – EVERYone was asking about it and nobody knew!! Finally, someone posted the little bit of info I have here… I don’t know what the bride does “in real life”, but I hope she makes dresses and sells them. Please. It’s just sensational.

      January 20, 2011 at 3:25 PM

  2. How lovely is that dress? It’s so different, yet so vintage, yet so flattering. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

    January 20, 2011 at 3:30 PM

  3. YES. i loved that dress!! excellent pick, you have fantastic taste.

    January 20, 2011 at 4:48 PM

    • Thanks Lizzie – so do YOU, obviously. 😉 I love that the bride designed it but I am SERIOUSLY bummed that we can’t run out to a specific store or website and buy it! Double-edged sword, much?

      January 20, 2011 at 4:54 PM

  4. Beautiful dress….but also hoping I am your 1,000th comment!!

    January 20, 2011 at 5:10 PM

    • You were, you were! Yayyyyy! I would’ve loved whomever it was, but I especially love that my 1,000th comment was from a local AND a constant supporter. 🙂 THANK YOU! xo

      January 20, 2011 at 5:18 PM

  5. Alicia

    Love it! That Bride is adorable. I appreciate any Bride who is willing to go unconventional especially on such a traditional occasion.

    January 20, 2011 at 5:39 PM

  6. maybe she’ll see this and have special orders for this fabulous number! love it! truly devine! 🙂

    January 20, 2011 at 8:16 PM

  7. That is one AWESOME dress.. from the colour, to the length to the bow at the back!

    January 22, 2011 at 8:53 PM

Leave a Reply

